Hello Everyone and Welcome to My Blog

I am Jamie Moore and I am first and foremost a child of God, an Heir to the Kingdom, and a Lover of Christ. I will use this format to tell of Christ and his love, but, also as a place to give help, love, and support to those who suffer with mental illness. I have PTSD, OCD, Anxiety, Depression, and I am bipolar. My desire is to help end the stigma of and to educate those unfamiliar with Mental Illness. Please know I am here for you and I will do my best to support and lend a shoulder whenever needed.

I want those who see my blog to know that it is possible to be a survivor and overcomer. It was not easy and I went through a lot of different things, but I know that I made it by the Grace of God and his Love. I believe that Jesus Christ the Messiah is a key player in my mental illness. He keeps me from harm, self or otherwise. Mental Illness is a real and serious thing. I know that I have come through all I have because of Jesus always having his hand on me. God has a plan and his Son keeps me.

My life has been riddled with abuse. I know what it is to be abused in every way possible. My abuse began at the age of 7 when I was first sexually abused by a family member and it seemed to snowball from there. Then growing up in a home where I was physically, mentally, and emotionally abused. I was picked on and bullied in school, raped, and then seduced at 17 by a 28-year-old and lived a marriage where the abuse continued. Now I must say that from my marriage came 2 beautiful children and 2 gorgeous grandchildren. I guess I went through all I did because I had been told and believed that It was what I deserved and that was all life was for me. Now let me say I gave my life to Christ at a young age, but you might ask then, how do you think Jesus kept you? Well, I think that all I went through God allowed because he needed someone strong enough to first withstand it and then someone who would learn from it and ultimately use those things to help others.

Was it fair? NO. Was it right? NO. Was it necessary? YES. God was molding and prepping me for the life I now have and the path I am fixing to take.

I was a nervous little girl who took nerve pills, because she threw up every morning before school. I was a teenager who kept to herself and didn’t socialize. In all this the one constant was my faith in God and the foundation I was on to go forward. I thank God for my grandparents who took me to church and helped lay my foundation. My parents didn’t go to church, so I sought out a church to go to on my own. I knew that one day my life would make sense and that God would reveal his plan, but I had to keep going. I eventually was diagnosed with several mental disorders and started on the road to recovery. I still deal with things and have days where I am depressed or anxious, but I know God has my back.

Now I start the next chapter of my life. I am beginning this blog, researching ways to start a community outreach, and offer my love, support and understanding to others who are on the path that I have already walked. I want to be the Jesus that people need to see and know so that they too can come to understand and feel their worth and faith. How is this going to work, well I am not sure, but I know that God is the pilot and am I going where he leads.

I am signing off and will return soon. I am not sure how I will format my blog, but I will be only an email away. My contact info is above under Contact. Please let me know your opinion and suggestions.

With all of God’s Blessing,

Jamie ❤

3 thoughts on “Hello Everyone and Welcome to My Blog

  1. Hi Jamie 🙂

    Welcome to the blogging word and I am really looking forward to reading your upcoming posts! 🙂 I’m Mark – I have OCD, Generalized Anxiety Disorder and I too am a Lover of Christ. So apparently we have a lot in common.

    Blessings,

    Mark

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you Mark and Welcome. I am new to the blogging world and hope I can do it justice. Any advise or criticisms are appreciated. I know life with mental illness can be challenging and I hope to use this platform to give support. Please let me know if there is anything I can do to support you.

      Blessings,
      Jamie

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Me too I am pretty new to blogging to be honest. Started my blog a month ago. And i think this platform is perfect for giving support to others and also to get support from them. I’ve been feeling so much better since I joint WordPress. Hope you’ll have the same experience!

        Blessings

        Mark

        Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started